You are here
Home > Education > Works allocation for deputy prime ministers and PM’s Office ministers

Works allocation for deputy prime ministers and PM’s Office ministers

Prime Minister Prayut Chan-o- cha has allocated works to his five deputy prime ministers and two Prime Minister's Office ministers.

Deputy Prime Minister Prawit Wongsuwan to oversee Defence Ministry, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment, Interior Ministry, Labour Ministry and the Royal Thai Police.

Deputy Prime Minister ACM Prachin Jantong to oversee Ministry of Digital for Economy and Society, Energy Ministry, Justice Ministry and Office of the National Research Committee.

Deputy Prime Minister Somkid Jatusripitak to oversee Finance Ministry, Foreign Affairs Ministry, Tourism and Sports Ministry, Ministry of Agriculture and Agricultural Cooperatives, Transport Ministry, Commerce Ministry, Science and Technology Ministry, Industry Ministry, National Economic and Social Development Board, Office of the Board of Investment.

Deputy Prime Minister Wisanu Kruea-ngarm to oversee Culture Ministry, Public Relations Department, Office of the Civil Service Commission, Office of the Council of state, the Royal Academy.

Deputy Prime Minister Chatchai Sarigalya to oversee Ministry of Social Development and Human Security, Public Health Ministry, the National Office of Buddhism and the Office of Consumers Protection Committee.

PM's Office Minister Suwaphan Tanyuwawattana to oversee Public Relations Department, Office of Consumers Protection Committee, National Office of Buddhism, Royal Academy, the National Village Fund and Urban Community.

PM's Office Minister Kobsak Phutrakul to oversee NESDB, Office of Board of Investment and National Research Committee's Office.

Source: Thai Public Broadcasting Service (Thai PBS)